New Year New Things

Hello to all!  I hope 2016 was kind to you and 2017 will be even better.  Well, it has certainly been a long time since I posted anything.  So long that I forgot my WordPress password.  This was not due to a lack of focus or laziness.  In fact I spent most of last year doing some serious soul searching and house cleaning.  This has resulted in some very positive strides artistically and skillfully.

Basically after spending some time reviewing my work, website and overall identity as an artist.  (I would recommend everyone do this every 5 years or so) I came away with the feeling that my work had become too sporadic.  On the one hand I had of course my pride and joy, the B&W and Surreal Impressionism work.  On the other I had my abstract floral and mosaic work.  The two did not belong together at all.  It made my website and social media look jumbled while simultaneously created a promotional nightmare.  I decided it was time to separate the styles of work.

Separating the two genres frees me to pursue both my fine art work and commercial imagery without a conflict of interest.  It allows me to actively produce work of different types without confusing the viewer.  This transition, while stressful at times has been a very positive one.   It has given me a clearer identity and a much cleaner presentation.

I now have a two separate sites.  TaylorJorjorian.com, featuring my Black & White work along with the Photographic Surreal Impressionism series.  The new website/venture is JorjorianStudios.com. This site features a vast array of whimsical floral abstracts, colorful mosaics and visual pleasing modern art.  Jorjorian Studios was created with goal of providing private collectors and design professionals a premier source for Fine Art + Designer Decor.  All of the work is artisan crafted 100% in house.  No print labs, mass production or 3rd parties of any kind involved.

It is an exciting way to start out 2017!

4 thoughts on “New Year New Things

  1. Hi Taylor! It’s always good to step back and examine our image and promotional efforts when we market our services to others.

    My PR firm wants to work with visual artists for 2017, so if you’re interested in additional PR, let us know.

    Check us out at http://www.alexischateaullc.com and email for details. The first consultation is free and we have packages as low as $200.

    Welcome back, and I hope this time you stick around 🙂

Leave a Reply

